EuroNanoMed 3 ERA-NET Cofund

Identification of projectEuroNanoMed 3
Project number723770
Type of ActionERA-NET Cofund
Duration 66 months (November 1, 2016 – October 31, 2022)
Total Project Budget  €15,270,000.00
Requested EU contribution  €5,039,100.00
CoordinatorSpain – Institute of Health Carlos III (ISCIII)

The project summary

EuroNanoMed is a platform for funding agencies and ministries established since 2008. National and Regional research funding programmes join together with the goal of creating and funding collaborative research and innovation projects that can convert research in nanotechnology into practical gains in medicine.

This project supports multidisciplinary and translational research and innovation projects that cover: Regenerative medicine, Diagnostics and Targeted delivery systems.

EuroNanoMed3 (2016-2021) is the new ERA-Net Cofund Action on Nanomedicine under Horizon 2020 that will build upon the achievements on its predecessors to support the European Nanomedicine research community.

Project activities

Project activities are divided into 10 work packages.
WP1: Project management
WP2: Call 2017 preparation and launch
WP3: Call 2017 evaluation and selection
WP4: Call 2017 project follow-up and monitoring
WP5: Communication, Exploitation and Dissemination of the results
WP6: Topic selection and definition (for calls 2018 and 2019)
WP7: Call 2018 preparation and launch
WP8: Call 2018 launch, evaluation and selection
WP9: Project follow-up and monitoring (for projects from all calls except Call 2017)
WP10: Project Seminars and Strategic Analysis

Participating organisations

  1. Instituto de Salud Carlos III (ISCIII), Spain
  2. Fonds de la Recherche Scientifique (FRS-FNRS), Belgium
  3. Sihtasutus Eesti Teadusagentuur (ETAg), Estonia
  4. Agence Nationale de la Recherche (ANR), France
  5. Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF), Germany
  6. VDI Technologiezentrum GmbH (VDI), Germany
  7. Science Foundation Ireland (SFI), Ireland
  8. Ministry of Health, the Chief Scientist Office (CSO-MOH), Israel
  9. Italian Ministry of Health (IMH), Italy
  10. Ministero dell’Istruzione, dell’Università e della Ricerca (MIUR), Italy
  11. State Education Development Agency (SEDA/VIAA), Latvia
  12. Research Council of Lithuania (RCL), Lithuania 
  13. The Dutch Research Technology Foundation (STW), Netherlands 
  14. Research Council of Norway (RCN), Norway
  15. National Centre for Research and Development (NCBR), Poland 
  16. Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia (FCT), Portugal
  17. National Authority for Scientific research (ANCS), Romania
  18. Executive Agency for Higher Education, Research, Development and Innovation Funding (UEFISCDI), Romania
  19. Academie Slovaque des Sciences (SAS), Slovakia
  20. Centro para el Desarrollo Tecnológico Industrial (CDTI), Spain
  21. Ministerio de Economía y Competitividad (MINECO), Spain
  22. The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey (TUBITAK), Turkey 
  23. General Secretariat for Research and Technology (GSRT), Greece
  24. Fonds de recherche du Québec – Santé (FRQS), Canada
  25. Ministry of Science and Technology (MoST), Taiwan

This project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 Research and Innovation Programme under grant agreement No. 723770.